Hello everyone

I am sorry to have been away for so long. My mom was diagnosed with breast cancer in early October. So I have been dealing with all of the stresses, surgical procedures, recoveries and now chemo therapies along with my valiant mother.

Through it all I have had The Hobbit on my mind. It has been something to look forward to through the dark times. It may seem childish and it may seem so insignificant in the scheme of things, but the books, the movies, the characters have meant such a lot … Earlier this year, I had myself tattoo’d with Gandalf and my favourite quote from The Lord of the Rings in Elvish on my left arm.

When mom was admitted for surgery, the night before the surgery in the hospital we switched on the telly to get our mind off things, and guess what should be going on?

The Fellowship of the Ring.

My favourite movie and my favourite part of The Lord of the Rings book. Especially because it has two of my favoured characters: Gandalf the Grey and Galadriel. And one of my favourite quotes of all time:

Frodo: “I wish none of this had happened.” Gandalf: “So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.

And now the poster of Galadriel. And all the lovely pictures that I just collected.

7 Comments

Filed under ::Blog::

7 responses to “Hello everyone

  1. I am so sorry to hear that, I really hope your Mum gets better xx
    Those poignant moments in LotR must feel even stronger with everything that’s going on. You have my best wishes, and stay strong.

  2. I hope your Mum is doing better now! My thoughts and prayers are with you!!! Take care

Leave a Reply

