Peter J decides to answer 20 questions from fans

Hot news straight from the director’s facebook page:

Peter Jackson reminisces about how he answered a few questions over a decade ago regarding the filming of The Lord of the Rings and now he says he must do the same process again:

It seems like a lifetime ago now, but way back at the beginning of The Lord of the Rings, I agreed to answer 20 questions sent into the Ain’t It Cool website. Harry Knowles sorted through them and gave me his pick, which I did my best to answer, even though we were in the very early pre-production stage.

I thought you might like to do the same thing again with The Hobbit, using this Facebook page. So let’s get into it … if there’s anything you’d like to know about the movies we’re making, please send me questions (on this page) and we’ll start answering 20 of them. Who knows – if we have fun, why stop at 20?

Let’s get it underway. Over to you …

Cheers,

Peter J

Yay, for us fans, I must say!

4 Comments

Filed under ::News::, Director

4 responses to “Peter J decides to answer 20 questions from fans

  1. No problem, thank you for the reply. I will be visiting here very often. I didn’t ask anything in the end, as the questions already posed are really good, and I know anything I’d ask would probably be very inferior lol
    See you soon!

    • hc

      Oh, you are most welcome. 🙂 And, as regards the questions, well, you could ask them anyway. Why not put them up here and we can have a discussion. I am game. See you.

  2. Firstly, what a fantastic blog! Quite the hub of Hobbit information 🙂
    I don’t have a Facebook account (I hate bloomin Facebook! :D) but may create an account just so I can ask Peter something – he’s my hero!

    • hc

      Hello, Jack. Thanks a lot for the appreciation. I try to keep updated on the movies, since I really am a huge Tolkien fan and of course, I happen to really admire Peter J, too. Hope to see more of your comments. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

